Gloria Snowden

Committee Chair

Committee Members:

​Bonnie George
JoAnn Herron
​Judy Jackson
Harold Washington​​


The Johnson County NAACP Education Committee strives to ensure that all students have access to an equal and high quality public education by eliminating education-related racial and ethnic disparities in our public schools.


The Education Committee is dedicated to being more visible in the community, developing a working relationship with the school district and consequently having a positive impact on the education of all students.

Opportunities for Involvement

African American Read-In

Black History Program

My Volunteer Pal Program


Board of Education Meetings